Hello there!
I'm a musician / producer / composer within electronic genres. I'm also a web developer working in southern Sweden. This is the place where I show my work to the world. Send me a note if there's anything you'd like to ask me about!
- Stefan
RSS Feed

One hour ambient mix

November 7, 2015, 13:57

I had forgotten about this mix that I made for Fluid Radio some years ago. It serves as a pretty nice introduction to my music and the worlds of sound that I love to create and immerse myself into, so I thought I was a pity not to share it on my SoundCloud page. All music composed & produced by me - I hope you like it!

Write a comment

New album in the works

September 27, 2015, 19:43

Yes. Just a quick word to get the news out there - I'm currently working on a new album! :) More info will follow...

Write a comment

Featured on Klassik Lounge Werk 12

September 6, 2014, 11:42

Klassik Lounge Werk 12I'm happy to announce that my track The Tides of Time, from the Autumn Continent album, is featured on a new two disc compilation released by German Klassik Radio, compiled by Schiller. The compilation is called Klassik Lounge Werk 12. Tracklist as follows:

Disc 1

  1. Amethystium - Ethereal
  2. Bliss - Bascar Azad
  3. Bright Light Bright Light - In Your Care (Solo Piano Version)
  4. Mindtrap - Train From Paris
  5. Revtone - Love Movement (Ulrich Schnauss Remix)
  6. Trifonic - Lies
  7. Ryan Farish - Allure
  8. Between Interval - The Tides Of Time
  9. Sister Crayon - Cynic
  10. Tycho - Awake
  11. Marsen Jules - Once In A Moment
  12. Schiller feat. Hélène Grimaud - Gymnopédie no. 1

Disc 2
  1. Schiller - Berlin-Moskau
  2. Asura - Five Lines
  3. Processory - Recovery Measures
  4. Beacon - Into The Night
  5. Carbon Based Lifeforms - Interloper
  6. Bright Light Bright Light & Elton John - I Wish We Were Leaving
  7. John Murphy - Sunshine (Adagio in D Minor)
  8. Sin Cos Tan - Trust
  9. Processory - Trickle Down
  10. Casa Del Mirto - The Haste
  11. Sundial Aeon - Iced Melancholy Spectacle
  12. WhoMadeWho - Heads Above
  13. Ulrich Schnauss - Goodbye

Comments (2)

Between Interval - Gravity Shift

May 26, 2014, 17:45

Just showing some brief lifesigns by posting this new abstract timelapse experiment, featuring an excerpt from my unreleased track Between Interval - Gravity Shift (you might have heard it in an ambient mix I did for Fluid Radio some years ago). The video is once again captured using an iPhone 4s. I'm getting tired of the pixels though, we'll see if I can get my hands on some better camera equipment for next time.

Write a comment

Just another timelapse video

December 16, 2013, 21:28

Set to a short clip of my track Autumn Continent 1, I captured some of the November afternoon skyline, about a month ago.

Write a comment

Latest music releases

Between Interval - Legacy
Klassik Lounge Werk 12
Casablanca Nights
Between Interval - The Edge of a Fairytale

My music spans from club genres like progressive house and deep trance, to ambient space music and chillout music for inner journeys. I have released music under the following pseudonyms:

  • Between Interval
  • Monodrive
  • Sublunar
  • Section 9
  • Halftone

Feel free to browse my discography, or head over to my ambient space music project at betweeninterval.com.

© Stefan Strand 2005 - 2020. All rights reserved. RSS Feed RSS Feed
Contact »